In English

Togo parliamentary election results to be published on Tuesday

The final results of Togo's parliamentary election held on 14 October will be published on Tuesday morning by the Constitutional Court.

Preliminary results issued by the National Election Commission (NEC) gave the ruling Togolese People Rally (RPT) 50 seats, the Union for Forces of Change (UFC) 27 seats and Action Committee for Renewal (ACR), led by Prime Minister, Yawovi Agboyibo, 4 seats.About 30 parties took part in the election.

The parliamentary election is decisive to resumption of the cooperation between Togo and the European Union suspended since 1993 "for lack of democracy". UFC led by Gilchrist Olympio has protested the results citing irregularities.

Pour que ce site Web fonctionne correctement et pour améliorer votre expérience d'utilisateur, nous utilisons des cookies. Retrouvez plus d'informations dans notre Gestion des cookies.

  • Les cookies nécessaires activent les fonctionnalités de base. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies et ne peut être désactivé qu'en modifiant les préférences de votre navigateur.